SWtOR summary from E3

Discussion of past, present, and future MMORPGs
Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:44 am
Location: Seattle, WA

SWtOR summary from E3

Postby Cael » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:00 pm

Nice round-up of the "reveals" at E3: http://www.tor-aid.com/20100620235/SWTOR-In-Game/e3-round-up-of-swtor.html

Tasty, tasty SW goodness... :lol:

Regular
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:07 am

Postby Urdo » Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:34 am

WTF -
The Current Maximum (Regular) Group Size is Limited to Four Players – However, each player is allowed to bring a companion character each (and it’s preferred that you do, as content is build around that factor).

Plus the graphics don't impress me much. Even Dragon Age looks better and that game didn't have great graphics either :). Let's hope game-play and lore-telling will nullify that.

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:25 pm
Location: Houston,TX

Postby vandal » Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:22 am

I agree. The art direction Bioware went with this game is slightly disappointing but i'm sure it will have me hooked anyway.
Just Like You Imagined
Image

Posting God
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:26 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby Kix » Tue Jul 06, 2010 7:54 am

Can't wait to try it, but... 4-person groups?
Image

Site Administrator

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby Nards » Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:25 pm

I call shotgun on first group!
Wait...where in the hell is the mission door?

Posting God
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:26 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby Kix » Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:29 am

Yeah, I could complain all I want, but not only am I definitely going to play, but I'm pretty sure I'll build a computer for it.
Image

Site Administrator

Return to MMORPG General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests