Now that game is live...

The latest entrant from the creators of the original Everquest
Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:32 am

Now that game is live...

Postby Eicer » Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:50 am

Hilsbury server

Cyren--Thestran human cleric (lvl 10)
Kailee--Thestran human ranger(lvl 8)
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Regular
User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: Denham Springs, Louisiana

Postby Siege_Meister » Mon Jan 29, 2007 11:51 am

Hell I might as well post here to.

Mekan – Dwarf - Paladin (lv 9)
Oogon – Human – Rouge (lv 6)
Kyzer – Orc – Shaman (lv 3)
Fiendish – Human (lv 3)

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:44 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Postby Cael » Tue Jan 30, 2007 1:28 pm

Bah -- It just figures that StarShadow guild would drop the ball on this and EBGames would screw up my pre-order (again). I'm still waiting to log in...

But, I'll join you guys on Hilsbury. Some day. :?

Regular
User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: Denham Springs, Louisiana

Postby Siege_Meister » Tue Jan 30, 2007 2:53 pm

Well Cale we'll be waiting on their and by we I mean that those of us playing the game will be on the game and by waiting I mean we will PvP your noob self and kill you nd take all your stuff and sell it for pocket change. no I am just kidding with ya. We will be there to help ya out the best way we can (I mean that in a good way).

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:32 am

Postby Eicer » Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:30 pm

yah cale, just drop in when you can, we are on there every night unless kiix calls me out to come play WoW...but i can still just ignore him (im pretty good at that, emi taught me how) 8)
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:32 am

Postby Eicer » Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:30 pm

where the heck is nards???
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Regular
User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: Denham Springs, Louisiana

Postby Siege_Meister » Tue Jan 30, 2007 5:08 pm

I think it is the shock that I have came back and I am being nice and not spelling words incorrectly that gave all the people who use to post a heartache.

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby Nards » Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:42 pm

bah! Just got my copy tonight. Gamestop never called me to let me know that they were in. Anyway, the game runs like crap, for me. So I'm just going to wait until I get my new comp, which should be within the next week or so.
Wait...where in the hell is the mission door?

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:25 pm
Location: Houston,TX

...

Postby vandal » Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:47 pm

Is that why you never come on xbox live anymore? What are the system requirements for the game? Also, is the combat system anygood?
Just Like You Imagined
Image

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:12 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby Emide » Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:16 pm

Eicer wrote:but i can still just ignore him (im pretty good at that, emi taught me how) 8)


Indeed!

Posting God
User avatar
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:26 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby Kix » Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:14 pm

Requirements: Get the biggest, baddest machine you can and it'll look roughly like EQ2. Or at least, so say the reviews. I wouldn't know, as Amazon still hasn't even shipped my copy.
Image

Site Administrator

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:32 am

Postby Eicer » Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:25 am

I have the following

Pentium Dual core
GeForce 7600 256 MB
2G Memory

I can run the game on balanced settings (middle of the line, there are two lower settings) at about 30-40 fps. Im gonna upgrade mypower supply and vid card soon.

The game has way better graphics than EQ2 even at the balanced setting.
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby Nards » Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:12 pm

Not sure which one to get...

Image
or
Image
Wait...where in the hell is the mission door?

Board Veteran
User avatar
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:32 am

Postby Eicer » Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:19 pm

i hear Best Buy is running a sale on Commodore 64's this weekend....hurry up, i think people are camping outside stores already.
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Regular
User avatar
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: Denham Springs, Louisiana

Postby Siege_Meister » Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:44 pm

I am running it on a trash 80 on all the highest setting and not having any trouble that is what you should get if you want to be uber like me.

Next

Return to Vanguard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest