Vanguard Info

The latest entrant from the creators of the original Everquest
Board Veteran

Vanguard Info

Postby Cael » Tue Dec 05, 2006 8:11 pm

Since it sounds like at least some of us are going to be venturing into Vanguard come 1/29/07 (or sooner)... Here's a little info that might be useful:

Official Vanguard site with tons of info on the game, lore, forums, etc.
http://vanguardsoh.com/

StarShadow guild site, guild that I belong to that will be spearheading our presence in Vanguard.
http://www.star-shadow.com/ssfor2/viewforum.php?f=65

Ten Ton Hammer Vanguard site, for non-official and community stuff
http://vanguard.tentonhammer.com/

...and just to be clear, I'm not an expert on Vanguard and am not yet in the beta, but I am intrigued by the scope of the game and think it'll be a great one for a community like us.

Posting God

Postby Kix » Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:05 pm

What is your impression of your guild? Will they appreciate a gang of "casual hardcore" players like us?

Site Administrator

Board Veteran

Postby Eicer » Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:18 am

yah, it might be a few of us too. maybe 5-6...and i think Age is coming back and playing this one as well.
It's not powerleveling...its leveling as fast as you can...with POWER!!

Board Veteran

Postby Cael » Thu Dec 07, 2006 8:59 pm

As far as StarShadow goes, they're pretty typical of a large, multi-game guild, in that they realize that certain games will catch folks' attention, but gamers are a fickle group.

I ran across them in DDO and when we all bailed on that, a group of us headed over to EVE and continue to play together. They've been around since AC (like me) and still active in a variety of games. There's big interest in Vanguard, so they're coordinating the guild presence, starting with Beta.

I've never had trouble with them, and found them to be really helpful across the board. I wouldn't suggest this coordination with them if I didn't think we'd be a good fit.